You can buy 15 ounces of premium marijuana or an equivalent amount of THC products every 90 days if you apply for a medical marijuana card. You can go to any marijuana dispensary in the state if you have a card.
The medical cannabis program in New Mexico was established in 2007. To guarantee that only secure and efficient products are offered for sale at dispensaries, the state has a stringent oversight network. You won’t pay taxes on your purchases either. The welcoming staff at dispensaries are committed to the healing potential of cannabis. They can give you advice on the most effective treatments for your condition.
Choosing the best dispensary, receiving treatment safely, and regaining your ideal quality of life will all be made easier by being aware of the products that are available and the general policies.
Any New Mexico dispensary will sell adult-use medical cannabis products to cardholders and their caregivers. Any dispensary you intend to visit should be contacted in advance to confirm its policies, hours, and inventory. In New Mexico, there are more than 100 authorized marijuana retailers, some of the best of which include:
The Medical Cannabis Program (MCP) does not keep a public directory of dispensaries. Ask a dispensary if they are a licensed business and sell medical marijuana before you go. Products from Delta-9 may be sold by unlicensed merchants. Since they are not of a medically acceptable caliber, they should not be used to treat illnesses.
Dispensaries in New Mexico are respectable companies run by knowledgeable staff who can inform qualified patients about cannabis, how to use it, the state’s marijuana laws, and the best strains for specific medical conditions.
You or your primary caregiver must show your medical marijuana card and a legitimate state-issued ID in order to purchase medical cannabis, according to NM state law. Despite the fact that cannabis is legal for recreational use, you can buy more thanks to your medical card. Moreover, there is no sales tax due on your purchase.
A staff member will confirm your eligibility for the state’s program by looking over your ID and medical cannabis card. Your data will be entered into a tracking system to make sure that your purchase does not exceed the 15-ounce limit per 90-day period. You can monitor your 90-day purchase history if you sign up for a state online account.
Before visiting a dispensary, you should always call or check their website to confirm their payment procedures, operating hours, and availability of medical marijuana. If you’re buying medical cannabis for the first time, you should bring a list of all the prescription and over-the-counter medications you take.
The staff at the dispensary can give you advice on possible interactions and cannabis strains to avoid. They might also inquire about your goals for cannabis treatment so they can advise you on the best products to relieve stress, manage pain, increase appetite, or deal with other symptoms.
The New Mexico Department of Health provides patients with qualifying conditions with dried flowers, concentrates, edibles, tinctures, topicals, and CBD products through its cannabis dispensaries. You ought to record your cannabis use and reactions in a log. While reactions are typically predictable, cannabis’s effects will depend on your tolerance, biochemistry, and medical condition.
You can monitor the effects of your initial product dose and fine-tune your subsequent dosing by starting with the lowest dose possible. Cannabis will act most quickly when smoked. Topical treatments and tinctures work more gradually and provide lasting symptom relief.
The Sanctuary can guide you through the New Mexico state’s application procedure and make sure your condition makes you eligible for a card. We can also direct you to a medical marijuana physician who will examine you, determine your needs, and issue you with a certification so you can sign up as a new patient as soon as possible in NM’s medical marijuana program.
You must submit a thorough, legible, and accurate application because the MCP can take up to 30 days to process requests. With our experience, we can help you navigate New Mexico’s specific application requirements and make sure your paper or electronic application is solid.